Lesson 91 - 100

·

5 min read

Lesson 91

  • The house was clean and tidy.
  • We went to Prague last year.
  • The title of Evelyn Waugh's first novel was "Decline and Fall".
  • Today is even hotter than yesterday!
  • I stubbed my toe on the edge of a bed.
  • We used to go to aerobics together.
  • Is John coming to tomorrow's meeting?
  • Tonight will be my first opportunity to meet her.
  • There were too many people for such a small room.
  • The main difference between human and animal is that human can make and use tools.

Lesson 92

  • I had to have a tooth taken out.
  • There was a pile of books on top of the table.
  • A total of 21 horses were entered for the race.
  • He was born in the small town of Castleford, in Yorkshire.
  • She caught the train to Edinburgh.
  • My brother goes to work by tram.
  • We sat under a tree for shade.
  • The form was terribly complicated and I had a lot of trouble with it.
  • Is it true that Lucy and Mark are getting married?
  • Trust me - I know about these things.

Lesson 93

  • Keep trying and you'll find a job eventually.
  • The Earth turns on its axis once every 24 hours.
  • What type of clothes does she wear?
  • I feel really fat and ugly today.
  • I've got several aunts and uncles.
  • She put the thermometer under my tongue.
  • She explained the whole idea again, but I still didn't understand.
  • The second year of the course is divided into four units.
  • I was up until three o'clock trying to get it finished!
  • If you want Fred, he's up that ladder.

Lesson 94

  • Use scissors to cut the papers.
  • A good knife is probably one of the most useful things you can have in a kitchen.
  • Jenny was, as usual, slow to respond.
  • I usually just have a sandwich for lunch.
  • The potato is the most popular vegetable in Britain.
  • The situation is very serious.
  • Many people come from the surrounding villages to work in the town.
  • She has a soft voice.
  • Will you visit me when I'm in hospital?
  • If you don't hurry up we'll be late.

Lesson 95

  • I waited for her in the corridor, while she went in to see the doctor.
  • Did you wake at all during the night?
  • A cat was walking along the top of the fence.
  • I want some chocolate.
  • Remember to wash your hands before lunch.
  • I had dinner and watched TV for a couple of hours.
  • Tracey is wearing a simple black dress.
  • The visitors to the College were warmly welcomed.
  • Everyone likes winning an argument.
  • We wish you every success in the future.

Lesson 96

  • I was the best student in my class 5 years ago.
  • We were close friends at high school.
  • What did you wear?
  • When are you going to Chicago?
  • Where does he live?
  • Which of the desserts did you have?
  • She asked me if I knew who had got the job.
  • Why did you choose to live in London?
  • He lives with his grandmother.
  • You look nice without make-up.

Lesson 97

  • I've got my hands in my pockets to keep them warm.
  • Don't waste your money on me, love, keep it for yourself.
  • Is the water hot enough for a bath?
  • Do you know the way to the train station?
  • It's not surprising you feel weak if you haven't eaten properly for days.
  • We go to the cinema about once a week.
  • The weather in the hills can change very quickly, so take suitable clothing.
  • Do you know the date of Caroline and Matthew's wedding?
  • What weight can this lorry safely carry?
  • The documentary presented both sides of the problem verywell`.

Lesson 98

  • America is to the west of Britain.
  • My bike got wet in the rain.
  • My bag was caught in the wheel of my bicycle.
  • I was reading the book while you were drying your hair.
  • I have a black and white dog.
  • The swimming pool is 5 metres wide.
  • I met Buck's wife for the first time.
  • Be careful with the wild cat.
  • Will Susie be there?
  • There isn't enough wind to fly a kite.

Lesson 99

  • Is it all right if I open the window?
  • I love Australian wines, especially the white wines.
  • Last winter we went skiing.
  • Someone had cut the telephone wires.
  • I think you made a wise choice.
  • She's a really nice woman.
  • I wonder whether you could pass me the butter?
  • Your essay should be no more than two thousand words long.
  • She worked as a cleaner at the hospital.
  • We live in a changing world and people must learn to adapt.

Lesson 100

  • Don't worry, she'll be all right.
  • The house has a small yard at the back.
  • The child yelled out in pain.
  • He rang yesterday while you were out.
  • I haven't spoken to her yet.
  • You said I could go with you.
  • What's your problem?
  • His girlfriend's very young.
  • The temperature is expected to drop to ten degrees below zero tonight.
  • She took her son to the zoo to see the animals.