Lesson 71 - 80

·

4 min read

Lesson 71

  • Your handwriting is so untidy I can't read it.
  • Did you receive my letter?
  • I can't remember.
  • Please remind me to post this letter.
  • It got so hot that he removed his tie and jacket.
  • Rents here are very high.
  • I really must get my bike repaired this weekend.
  • Would you mind repeating what you just said?
  • I try to reply to letters the day I receive them.
  • We rang the insurance company to report the theft.

Lesson 72

  • The doctor told him that he should rest for a few days.
  • Within a week, the situation had returned to normal.
  • I learned to ride a bike when I was six.
  • I ring home once a week to tell my parents I'm okay.
  • At 6 a.m. we watched the sun rise.
  • The terrorists financed themselves by robbing banks.
  • He's a very rude man.
  • I ran for the bus but it drove off.
  • Whenever I see him he seems to be rushing
  • The ship was sailing to China.

Lesson 73

  • He booked a single room.
  • Can you pass the salt please?
  • Mix one part sand to three parts cement.
  • They're building a new school in the village.
  • Economics is not an exact science.
  • Could you pass me the scissors, please.
  • Please take a seat.
  • Your conclusion is good, but the final sentence is too long and complicated.
  • What sex is your cat?
  • The sun was hot, and there were no trees to offer us shade.

Lesson 74

  • She gave a rather sad smile.
  • She wished us a safe journey.
  • Wearing seat belts has saved many lives.
  • My twin sister and I have got the same nose.
  • What did you say?
  • The men were searched for drugs and then released.
  • Turn the light on so I can see.
  • It seems she can't come.
  • The stall sells drinks and snacks.
  • They sent her flowers for her birthday.

Lesson 75

  • There are sixty seconds in a minute.
  • Do they serve meals in the bar?
  • The restaurant opens for dinner at seven o'clock.
  • Several people have complained about the scheme.
  • Jamie followed his mother around all day like a shadow.
  • He said with a shake of his head.
  • These bricks are all different shapes.
  • I share a house with four other people.
  • The point of this pencil isn't sharp enough.
  • Isn't she beautiful?

Lesson 76

  • We heard sheep bleating in the field.
  • I've put clean sheets on the bed.
  • This TV should be put on a shelf.
  • The sun shone all afternoon.
  • They boarded a ship that was sailing the next day.
  • You've spilled something down your shirt front.
  • He put on his new pair of shoes.
  • The kids were shooting arrows at a target.
  • I need to go to the shops.
  • I'm quite short but my brother's very tall.

Lesson 77

  • He said that I should see a doctor.
  • Will you sing us a song?
  • There's no need to shout, I can hear perfectly well.
  • I must show you this new book I've just bought.
  • He sits in the armchair
  • She signalled for help.
  • Enemy aircraft sank two battleships.
  • I have been his friend ever since.
  • Look for a bus with a number six on the front of it.
  • What is the size of that window?

Lesson 78

  • My father has been off sick.
  • My room is at the side of the house.
  • Silence reigned in the church.
  • I feel silly in this dress.
  • Britain won a silver medal in the javelin.
  • My father and I have similar views on politics.
  • It's simple to find our house.
  • He's a single man.
  • Sophie and Emily are sisters.
  • I have no skill at sewing.

Lesson 79

  • Babies have soft skins.
  • I have a long skirt.
  • Can you see those birds in the sky?
  • There is only one tomato on the table.
  • What position do you play?
  • I don't like potatoes.
  • There is no other work available at the moment.
  • Label your suitcases to prevent confusion.
  • They gave me theatre tickets as a present.
  • Wild animals should not be kept in zoos.

Lesson 80

  • I couldn't get to sleep at all last night for worrying.
  • Careful you don't slip - there's water on the floor.
  • Humans can't smell as well as dogs.
  • He smiled and shook my hand.
  • Do you mind if I smoke?
  • It had snowed overnight and a thick white layer covered the ground.
  • Would you mind speaking more slowly, please?
  • I think it's important that children should be taught to spell.
  • She spends a lot of money on clothes.
  • My family has always supported me in whatever I've wanted to do.