Lesson 61 - 70

·

5 min read

Lesson 61

  • My niece offered me a lot of corns during my visit to her hometown.
  • Can you please help me open the window?
  • There are no shirts left in this size but we could order one for you.
  • All of these beautiful pictures were painted by my our students.
  • I have to park my car in front of the office because there is no carpark near here.
  • If you pass a market on your way home, buy me some food.
  • Do you want to pay in cash or by credit card?
  • One of my sisters has been picked for the Olympic team.
  • He often plays football with his children in his free time.
  • Pour the honey into the bowl and mix it with other ingredients

Lesson 62

  • You've got three bags and I've only got one.
  • We bought our new house for a very low price last year.
  • The only thing that we have in the fridge is milk.
  • I think part of her problem is that she doesn't listen carefully enough to what other people say.
  • She never wants to change partners again.
  • Would you like to go to her birthday party with me?
  • They followed the path until they came to a gate.
  • My sister has just bought me a new pair of shoes.
  • We have fought for our peace since 1988.
  • Do you have any other pens in your bag?

Lesson 63

  • Many people never go shopping on weekends because they don't like shopping.
  • Peppers are usually cooked with other vegetables or eaten raw in salads.
  • The house was built during the Elizabethan period.
  • She was the first person to win this race.
  • I just wanna know if you sell petrol here.
  • He likes taking photographs of flowers in spring.
  • Piano is her favourite kind of musical instrument.
  • This is a picture of John with his new family.
  • The meat produced from a pig is called pork.
  • Because she often has to travel around the world, she buys a plane.

Lesson 64

  • I have two pencils.
  • Doctors inserted a metal pin in his leg to hold the bones together.
  • I'm looking for a place to live.
  • She's very fond of pink.
  • There's still lots of food on your plate.
  • He took some coins from his pocket.
  • Join the points A and B together on the diagram with a straight line.
  • I think you should call the police.
  • I spent most of my holiday lying by the pool.
  • Prince Juan Carlos of Spain became king in 1975.

Lesson 65

  • I often see him in the garden.
  • We're all getting older.
  • We planted trees and bushes in our new garden.
  • Could I have two cups of coffee and a tea, please?
  • I'm pleased to hear you're feeling better.
  • We've always had plenty of money.
  • Her drink had been laced with a deadly poison.
  • I've no power over him.
  • The freedom of the press.
  • She's got such a pretty daughter.

Lesson 66

  • Please be quiet!
  • What is your idea of perfect happiness?
  • It's a quick journey.
  • I'm afraid I wasn't very polite to her.
  • He came from a poor immigrant family.
  • She is the most popular teacher in school.
  • We need to send that letter off as soon as possible.
  • This is a private matter.
  • I would have done the job myself but I didn't have the proper equipment.
  • We need to increase public awareness of the disease.

Lesson 67

  • He cut the cake into six pieces.
  • The meal will cost $20 per person.
  • He has spent a lot of time in prison.
  • I won a prize in the raffle.
  • House prices have been falling.
  • Our main problem is lack of cash.
  • His school has over 400 pupils.
  • How long did Queen Victoria reign?
  • The police asked me questions all day.
  • He promised faithfully to call me every week.

Lesson 68

  • France produces a great deal of wine for export.
  • It's important to protect your skin from the harmful effects of the sun.
  • This booklet provides useful information about local services.
  • He pulled the chair away from the desk.
  • He punished the class by giving them extra work.
  • She pushed her hair out of her eyes.
  • Where have you put the keys?
  • Rain is forecast for tomorrow.
  • He raised the window and leaned out.
  • We won't reach Miami till five or six o'clock.

Lesson 69

  • He probably didn't even notice.
  • There is a very real threat that he will lose his job.
  • He isn't really angry, he's just pretending.
  • Are you ready to leave?
  • We had three rainy days on holiday.
  • The dress was bright red.
  • You got three answers right and two wrong.
  • The Moon goes round the Earth.
  • He's the third richest man in Britain.
  • I'm quite tired but I can certainly walk a little further.

Lesson 70

  • I switched on the radio.
  • We recorded their wedding on video.
  • I like eating in restaurant.
  • The road has been widened, but the result is just more traffic.
  • Do you prefer brown rice or white rice?
  • We live on a busy road.
  • The demonstrators were hurling rocks at the police.
  • Tyres are almost always made of rubber.
  • A referee must know all the rules of the game.
  • The country was without a ruler after the queen died.