Lesson 41 - 50

·

5 min read

Lesson 41

  • She used to hide her diary under her pillow.
  • Their house is on the top of a hill.
  • Three drug dealers were hit in the city over the weekend.
  • Ben's hobby is restoring vintage motorcycles.
  • Can you hold the bag while I open the door?
  • We dug a hole and planted the tree.
  • We thought we'd go to France for our summer holiday.
  • I took home a couple of books to read.
  • She hopes that her relative will leave her house soon.
  • I don't know how to ride a horse.

Lesson 42

  • He banged his head on the car as he was getting in.
  • I've got to go to hospital for three weeks to have an operation.
  • It's too hot in here, can we turn down the heating?
  • We stayed in a hotel by the seaside.
  • She lives in a little house in Regent Street.
  • How does this machine work?
  • We've driven a hundred miles in the last two hours.
  • She's a normal healthy adult.
  • By four o'clock I was really hungry.
  • The exam lasted an hour and a half.

Lesson 43

  • I hate to hurry you, but I have to leave in a few minutes.
  • I've never met Fiona's husband.
  • She says that her ear hurts her.
  • I don't like German food.
  • Would you like ice in your juice?
  • It's not a good idea to drive for hours without a rest.
  • If she hadn't called, I wouldn't have known.
  • It's important for children to learn to get on with each other.
  • The cost of the project has increased dramatically since it began.
  • I'd like to introduce my younger son, Mark.

Lesson 44

  • They live in a charming old cottage.
  • Luckily, no one was inside the building when it collapsed.
  • Shall we go into the garden?
  • The first safety razor was invented by company founder King Gillette in 1903.
  • Iron is a chemical element.
  • Her family invited me to stay with them for a few weeks.
  • He is a good-looking man.
  • They live on the large Japanese island of Hokkaido.
  • The company was losing money and it had to let people go.
  • Their house has its own swimming pool.

Lesson 45

  • My sons like eating apple jelly.
  • When she left college, she got a job as an editor in a publishing company.
  • It's a great club. Why don't you join?
  • She doesn't like grape juice.
  • The children were jumping up and down with excitement.
  • He'd just got into the bath when the phone rang.
  • Do you want this photograph back or can I keep it?
  • It seems that she has lost her car key.
  • Her parents were killed in a plane crash.
  • It's really kind of you to help us.

Lesson 46

  • King Richard II is very famous.
  • We usually eat breakfast in the kitchen.
  • The baby was crawling around on its hands and knees.
  • He pulled a knife and stabbed her.
  • Please knock before entering.
  • Do you know the time?
  • She was up a ladder, cleaning the window.
  • Mind your language - there are ladies present!
  • It's time to turn on the street lamps.
  • This sort of land is no good for growing potatoes.

Lesson 47

  • We need a larger car.
  • Our house is the last one on the left before the traffic lights.
  • Hurry up or you'll be late for school.
  • I haven't been feeling so well lately.
  • She's so funny - she really makes me laugh.
  • Managers had complained that the workers were lazy and unreliable.
  • I think we've chosen the right person to lead the expedition.
  • The tree has no leaf in winter.
  • They learn Russian at school.
  • I'll be leaving at five o'clock tomorrow.

Lesson 48

  • My legs were tired after so much walking.
  • Turn left at the lights.
  • She doesn't like lending her books.
  • The boat is ten metres in length.
  • We must try to spend less money.
  • How can we make science lessons more interesting?
  • Let your shoes dry completely before putting them on.
  • I got a letter from the bank this morning.
  • We often borrow books from the university library.
  • Don't trust her - she's lying.

Lesson 49

  • Life's too short to worry about money!
  • He only lived a few days after the accident.
  • It's a north-facing room so it doesn't get much light.
  • I like your new haircut.
  • You can see lions in the forest.
  • She kissed me on the lips.
  • Is your name on the list?
  • What kind of music do you listen to?
  • I live in a little room.
  • Don't forget to lock the door before you leave.

Lesson 50

  • She is lonely now because she broke up with her boyfriend yesterday.
  • There was a long queue at the post office.
  • They looked at the picture and laughed.
  • At least 600 staff will lose their jobs if the firm closes.
  • He earns alot of money.
  • Last night he told me he loved me.
  • These people are living on relatively low incomes.
  • Interest rates have been lowered again.
  • The best of luck in your exams!
  • Eggs are sorted into different sizes by a machine.