Lesson 31 - 40

·

5 min read

Lesson 31

  • Like most women, she thinks she's fat.
  • Police fear that the couple may have drowned.
  • I filled the bucket with water.
  • The study found that men who were married lived longer than those who were not.
  • I felt terrible last night but I feel fine this morning.
  • Please place your questionnaire in the box when you've finished.
  • This is my first visit to New York.
  • That jacket fits you perfectly.
  • I work five days a week.
  • They couldn't fix my old computer, so I bought a new one.

Lesson 32

  • Much of the countryside in East Vietnam is very flat.
  • You can float very easily on the Dead Sea because it's so salty.
  • The bathroom floor needs cleaning.
  • We need wheat flour to make bread.
  • He picked flowers on the sidewalk to use as a gift on her birthday.
  • We are flying at a height of 9000 metres.
  • I folded the letter in half and put it in an envelope.
  • I'm allergic to sea food.
  • He's a fool if he thinks she still loves him.
  • I've got a blister on my left foot.

Lesson 33

  • Are you coming to the football match?
  • There's a prize for the fastest three runners in each category.
  • The force of the wind had brought down a great many trees in the area.
  • His work provided him with the opportunity for a lot of foreign travel.
  • The children got lost in the forest.
  • Let me write down that date before I forget it.
  • I don't think she's ever quite forgiven me for getting her name wrong that time.
  • Bring a knife and a fork to table 2.
  • When you have completed the form, hand it in at the desk.
  • Foxes like eating chickens.

Lesson 34

  • Most animals have four legs.
  • I let the dogs run free in the park.
  • They are campaigning for freedom of information.
  • Water freezes to ice at a temperature of 0°C.
  • Your coffee is cold - let me make you a fresh cup.
  • He finds it difficult to make friends.
  • Our neighbours have always been very friendly to us.
  • The wind is coming from the north.
  • The front of the museum is very impressive.
  • Apples, oranges, pears and bananas are all types of fruit we have.

Lesson 35

  • The shelves were full of books.
  • She's great fun to be with.
  • It's a really funny film.
  • The only piece of furniture he has in his bedroom is a bed.
  • Before we go any further with the project I think we should check that there's enough money to fund it.
  • We need to plan for the future.
  • In general, men are taller than women.
  • What did you get for your birthday?
  • Can you give me a date for another appointment?
  • We were glad about her success.

Lesson 36

  • The children played a game of cops and robbers.
  • There are many kinds of flowers in the garden.
  • The gate of the castle is very big.
  • Ladies and gentlemen, the show is about to begin.
  • We are preparing gifts for Christmas.
  • She often wears sunglasses when she goes out.
  • Goats live in mountainous areas.
  • My mother gave me a gold necklace.
  • She walked in a green field to take photograph.
  • The sky is grey today.

Lesson 37

  • Do you believe in God?
  • The weather has been really good for the time of year.
  • Don't go without saying goodbye to me, will you?
  • Jane's grandfather died two years ago.
  • Her grandmother looked after her when she was a baby.
  • I am making a vase of dried flowers and grasses.
  • She visits her mother's grave every Sunday.
  • The improvement in water standards over the last 50 years has been very great.
  • We went for a walk around the hospital grounds.
  • I'm meeting a group of friends for dinner tonight.

Lesson 38

  • I went to Venice last summer. Have you ever been there?
  • This plant grows best in the shade.
  • The British police do not carry guns.
  • She brushed her long red hair.
  • Cut the apple into halves.
  • We are in a concert hall.
  • The hammer and sickle symbolizes the unity between industrial and agriculture workers.
  • You have to hold my hand when we cross the road.
  • No one knows exactly what happened but several people have been hurt.
  • Nicky seems a lot happier since she met Steve.

Lesson 39

  • She works hard to earn for a living.
  • Before the holiday on the beach, I bought a straw hat.
  • I have always hated speaking in public.
  • They have a beautiful house.
  • Megan Fox has a perfect body.
  • Don't ask Andrew, he won't know.
  • Why don't you give him his present?
  • His girlfriend is not very beautiful. My girlfriend is more beautiful than his.
  • You'll have to speak up, I can't hear you.
  • I just thought I'd come by and say hello.

Lesson 40

  • How heavy is that box?
  • His heart disease is quite serious.
  • My aunt is in heaven now.
  • It's two and a half metres high and one metre wide.
  • She's about average height.
  • I wonder if you could help me - I'd like some information about flights to New Zealand.
  • In a fairy tale, there's a hen that can lay golden eggs.
  • I gave her the letter. I'll see if Louisa will bring her guitar to the party.
  • Nicky and I both have red hair but hers is lighter than mine.
  • London is only 50 miles from here.