Lesson 11 - 20

·

5 min read

Lesson 11

  • Both these boys are in the fifth grade.
  • Look at the bottom of the page.
  • The twins are given a box of chocolate for their birthday.
  • The boy is a genius.
  • The tree has 7 branches in total.
  • It was a brave decision to quit her job and start her own business.
  • Sandwiches are a kind of fast food.
  • Jane is always breaking things.
  • I skipped my breakfast this morning.
  • Long Bien bridge was designed by a French architect.

Lesson 12

  • Most of her decisions are based on feelings.
  • She has a bright smile.
  • Lana is the most beautiful student in my class.
  • I have no brothers or sisters.
  • My teacher is going to dye her hair brown.
  • It is none of your business.
  • Buses are a means of public transportation.
  • The young boy is so busy that he has no time to talk with me.
  • The meal is delicious but expensive.
  • The greeting card is made by hand.

Lesson 13

  • Pancake is my favourite dish.
  • The candle is going to burn out.
  • I go out, I wear a cap.
  • How much was your car?
  • It's Steve's birthday on Thursday - I must send him a card.
  • In this case, the right belongs to you.
  • My cat is new-born.
  • The best song of the 20th century is "Yesterday".
  • My kitchen has 4 chairs and a table.
  • If you give me a chance to speak, I'll explain.

Lesson 14

  • They've called the twins Katherine and Thomas.
  • Can you read that sign from this distance?
  • Don't worry about me, I can take care of myself.
  • Be careful to look both ways when you cross the road.
  • He is the most careless driver I've ever known.
  • These books are too heavy for me to carry.
  • We saw the eagle swoop from the sky to catch its prey.
  • Of course, you pay more for the properties with central location.
  • It's high time you changed your hairstyle.
  • She was chasing after a man who had snatched her bag.

Lesson 15

  • Oil prices are certain to rise following the agreement to limit production.
  • Second-hand clothes are very cheap.
  • Would you like a slice of cheese with your bread?
  • My farm has thousands of chickens.
  • When I was small, I was a very naughty child.
  • A small group of children waited outside the door.
  • Chocolate is the symbol of love.
  • She has no choice but to marry him.
  • What do you choose, a beautiful wife or a rich wife?
  • We sat in a circle.

Lesson 16

  • My family moved to the city when I was 5 years old.
  • My class has 45 students in total.
  • The blonde girl is really clever.
  • Make sure your hands are clean before meals.
  • Are you clear about the company's policies?
  • I hate climbing ladders.
  • The clock is out of order now.
  • Please help me measure the piece of cloth.
  • I don't have a lot of winter clothes.
  • Please close the door.

Lesson 17

  • The sky was a perfect blue - not a cloud in sight.
  • Look at the cloudy sky!
  • We drink 2 cups of coffee everyday.
  • Put on your coat, Joe, or you'll freeze.
  • I need some coins for the vending machine.
  • It's very cold in winter.
  • She likes collecting dolls.
  • What's your favourite colour?
  • Can you bring me the comb over there?
  • I don't feel comfortable in high heels.

Lesson 18

  • The surname Smith is very common in Britain.
  • That seems expensive - have you compared prices in other shops?
  • There's a car coming!
  • The palace took over twenty years to complete.
  • We have put all our records on computer.
  • How is the working condition in the new company?
  • Do you continue your studying?
  • You're going to have to learn to control your temper.
  • He cooked an enormous meal for us.
  • It was a lovely cool evening.

Lesson 19

  • We will need some copper wires.
  • I'll make corn soup for my family this evening.
  • Click the icon in the bottom right-hand corner of the screen.
  • She doesn't love you, is that correct?
  • How much does this book cost?
  • Try to avoid foods which contain a lot of fat.
  • Let's count out loud from one to ten.
  • Which is the largest country in Asia?
  • Tim did a three-year course in linguistics at Newcastle.
  • How much of the Earths surface is covered with water?

Lesson 20

  • The plane crashed into a mountainside.
  • It's not a good place to cross the road.
  • She cried bitter tears when she got the letter.
  • Would you like a cup of tea?
  • The kitchen cupboard is completely empty.
  • This knife doesn't cut very well, it's not sharp enough.
  • What sort of music do you like dancing to?
  • The men are armed and dangerous.
  • What time does it get dark in the summer?
  • Liz and Phil have a daughter and three sons.