Lesson 1 - 10

·

4 min read

Lesson 1

  • My younger sister has a very cute dog.
  • There's an apple on the plate.
  • What are you talking about?
  • Her name comes above mine on the list.
  • The bakery is just across the street.
  • He acts like a fool.
  • He takes a more active role in the team nowadays.
  • She takes part in many sports activities in our university.
  • Beat the butter and sugar together and slowly add the eggs.
  • Are you afraid of ghosts?

Lesson 2

  • After buying some fruits, I will visit my brother in the hospital.
  • Tommy, you are late again.
  • At the age of 13, she looks like a lady.
  • She broke up with her husband 2 years ago.
  • I'm sorry but I don't agree with you.
  • I can feel love in the air.
  • All of my classmates like the Maths teacher very much.
  • She decided to climb the mountain alone.
  • The woman walks along the river with her dog everyday.
  • We have already finished our homework.

Lesson 3

  • The children are always making noise.
  • I think I am the best student in my class.
  • Are you hungry?
  • Small amounts of land were used for keeping animals.
  • Tom and Jerry are friends.
  • She can get angry easily.
  • Is there any soup left?
  • Is there anyone here?.
  • I can do anything for you.
  • You can log on to the internet anytime.

Lesson 4

  • The woman waits for her husband for another two years.
  • Can you answer my question, please?
  • She appears briefly in the new Bond film.
  • She taught me how to peel an apple.
  • Nobody lives in this area.
  • That boy was shot in the arm.
  • When did you join the army?
  • The Moon goes around the Earth.
  • What time will your train arrive?
  • Art and English were my best subjects at school.

Lesson 5

  • He gets more attractive as he gets older.
  • She asked me a question.
  • My mom told me to stay at home that day.
  • Most wild animals won't attack unless they are provoked.
  • My aunt was very beautiful when she was young.
  • Of four seasons, I like autumn best.
  • Stay away from him.
  • She has a baby face.
  • She went to America for two years, but now she's back.
  • Our holiday was spoiled by bad weather.

Lesson 6

  • Your new bag looks very nice.
  • He kicked the ball to the goal.
  • She is going to withdraw some money from the bank.
  • She put her clothes into the laundry basket.
  • Susan takes a bath every morning.
  • I prefer green bean to black bean.
  • My mom gave me a Teddy bear for my birthday.
  • Beer is made from wheat.
  • I put a mattress on my bed.
  • Our home has only two bedrooms.

Lesson 7

  • Her brother wants to be a famous artist someday.
  • She always behaves well when her aunts come to visit.
  • You should always wash your hands before meals.
  • What time does the concert begin?
  • I hung my coat behind the door.
  • The author's name was printed below the title in the book.
  • Do you play any other sports besides football and basketball?
  • This is the best meal I've ever had.
  • The film was better than I expected.
  • Standing between the two adults was a small child.

Lesson 8

  • Church bells rang out to welcome in the New Year.
  • She has blonde hair and big blue eyes.
  • Most birds lay eggs in the spring.
  • You have to submit a copy of birth certificate when applying for the position.
  • Are you going to Ellen's birthday party next week?
  • Would you like a bit of chocolate?
  • He bites his fingernails.
  • He likes wearing black shoes.
  • My hands are bleeding.
  • He lost a lot of blood in the accident.

Lesson 9

  • My friend and I live on the same block.
  • The sky is blue.
  • The teacher wrote her name up on the black board.
  • We are sitting in a fishing boat.
  • She rubbed suntan lotion over her entire body.
  • I don't like fish because I hate the bones.
  • I took a book with me to read on the train.
  • The border between the United States and Canada is very long.
  • A bottle of milk costs 2 dollars.
  • She eats a bowl of soup everyday.

Lesson 10

  • She was born in 1980.
  • The wind is blowing very hard.
  • He was boiling the water when she came.
  • Can I borrow a pen?
  • The patient can not breathe by himself.
  • Could you bring me that chair?
  • You should brush your hair before going to school.
  • Our country will build a high-speed railway in the future.
  • The candle burns out.
  • Where did you buy your skirt?